Pencil Portrait of Theodore Roosevelt

My drawing of the 26th president of the United States – Theodore Roosevelt, an interesting character to draw and a nice choice of a reference image. Even though it’s black and white, I actually used mixed media – there’s a bit of graphite, pastel and black colored pencil in there.

00304 Theodore

Theodore Roosevelt – Graphite pencil, pastel pencil and black colored pencil on paper

Also, have a look at the drawing progression:

Theodore Drawing Progression

Theodore Roosevelt – drawing progression

 

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page or my Instagram for more of the drawings. If you’re interested in my artwork and wish to buy one of my original drawings, or commission a new one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email. You can order a  portrait of someone to give as a present, or anything else you can imagine. I can draw anything you like.

My Facebook Icon

My instagram Icon

This entry was posted in Artwork, Portraits, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

