Pencil Drawing of Russell Crowe as Robin Hood

I’m going to do a couple more Russell Crowe drawings, this time inspired by the latest version of Robin Hood. Not a bad movie if we ignore the standard feminist girl power crap in the character of Merrion, who charges into battle (leading a bunch of kids wtf?) where she does not belong, and the politically correct historical inaccuracy of describing Crusades as pointless.

Anyway, this was done on a larger format (A3) and in colored pencil. The lighting on the reference picture was a bit confusing so I had some trouble achieving the right tones, but in the end I was pretty happy with the result. I think that colored pencils require even more patience than graphite. Another one is coming very soon. 🙂

00168 Russell

Russell Crowe as Robin Hood – colored pencil on paper

Here’s what the drawing progression looked like:

Robin Hood 1 Drawing Progression

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page for all of the drawings. If you’re interested in commissioning a piece or buying an existing one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email.

My Facebook Icon

My instagram Icon

This entry was posted in Artwork, Movies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pencil Drawing of Russell Crowe as Robin Hood

  1. seagroves says:

    Awesome Job! If you don’t mind me asking, How long does it take to do something like this? Very Inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

