Pencil Drawing of Angus Young – AC/DC

This one was done as a present to one of my followers on Facebook. Some parts of the picture were somewhat dark and blurry, but I think I coped pretty well, and the lights look nice. This one was done on a slightly larger format.

00119 Angus Young

Graphite pencil (4H to 8B) on paper

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page for all of the drawings. If you’re interested in commissioning a piece or buying an existing one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email.

My Facebook Page

cropped-cov1.jpg

This entry was posted in Celebrities, Music, Musicians and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pencil Drawing of Angus Young – AC/DC

  1. writingbolt says:

    I am not a huge fan of the band, but that guitarist drawing is stellar! Nice work with the lights over his shoulders.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. The guy I drew it for also liked it a lot. He said he would frame it and cut anybody’s fingers off if they tried to touch it. 😛

      Like

      • writingbolt says:

        I would say the same. As an original piece (if not a photocopy/lithograph), it would be a shame to get damaged. It’s some fine drawing. I’d be inclined to have you draw the Foo Fighters or Linkin Park for me, but I don’t have a good place to put the picture right now.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

