Pencil Portrait of Leonardo DiCaprio

I’m very happy with this drawing. I had a beautiful reference photo, but it seemed somewhat flat, so to make the drawing come alive and pop out of the paper, I really had to push myself and shade thoroughly, sometimes even adding more value where there was less on the actual photo. The result was one of my best portraits so far.

00109 Leonardo

I’m gonna take a short break now and go on a vacation, but I’ll be back soon with a few very interesting drawings.

Size: A4

Tools: Graphite pencils (4H to 8B)

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page for all of the drawings. If you’re interested in commissioning a piece or buying an existing one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email.

My Facebook Page

cropped-cov1.jpg

This entry was posted in Actors, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

