Pencil Drawing of the Angry Wolverine

I’m posting a portion of my drawing because that is the only portion that I preserved on my camera. There is a bit of a sad story behind this one. I was working from several reference photos and wanted to combine them into something new. However, things went wrong with Hugh Jackman’s damn hair and I damaged the paper beyond repair so eventually I crumpled the drawing and threw it away. This happens from time to time. This is the portion of the drawing that was finished up to that point.

00108 Angry Wolverine

As you can see, I did a lot of nice detail on the eyes and teeth, but there were problems and I got frustrated. Oh, well.

Tools: Graphite pencils (4H to 8B)

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page for all of the drawings. If you’re interested in commissioning a piece or buying an existing one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email.

My Facebook Page

cropped-cov1.jpg

This entry was posted in Actors, Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

