Pencil Drawing of Amanda Seyfried

I wanted to do a few more portraits of female celebrities and found a couple of photos of Amanda Seyfried I really liked. Her hair and her complexion are very light, but I went in with my 8b to do some of the darker areas to make the picture really pop.

The sketching part was a bit unusual because at first her eyes looked almost nothing like her; it was only when I started shading around them, and especially under them, that they started to look like her big, pretty eyes.

In terms of the composition, when I was eventually done, I didn’t really know where to put my signature. I didn’t want to put it in the upper part to draw attention, so I put it on her hair in the lower right corner. 😛

Size: A4

Tools: Graphite pencils (4H to 8B)

00094 Amanda Seyfried

If you like my work, check out my Facebook page for all of the drawings. If you’re interested in commissioning a piece or buying an existing one, it’s best to contact me through Facebook or email.

My Facebook Page

cropped-cov1.jpg

This entry was posted in Actors, Celebrities, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pencil Drawing of Amanda Seyfried

  1. writingbolt says:

    I think your drawing is prettier than the actual actress. I am not a fan of hers, personally. But, what a lovely woman you sketched. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

